Main content of the website

School Planning Committee

Q.  Who is responsible for the new school build?

A.  The Southeast Cornerstone School Division has the ownership of the new school build project, and will be responsible for the procurement of the architect, and contractors for this project.


Q.  Who are the members of the New School Planning Committee?

A.  Andy Dobson, Manager of Facilities & Transportation – Southeast Cornerstone Public School Division

      Jim Swyryda, Facilities Operations Supervisor-  Southeast Cornerstone Public School Division

      Ryan Reynolds, Consultant – Ministry of SaskBuilds & Procurement

      Darcy Howe, Vice Principal – Gordon F. Kells High School

      Tyler Fehrenbach, Principal – Carlyle Elementary School

      Patricia Himmelspach, SCC Chair – Gordon F. Kells High School

      Robin Mryglod, SCC Chair – Carlyle Elementary School

      Hugh Hislop, Councillor – Town of Carlyle

      Natalie Miller, Administrator – Town of Carlyle

      Rylan Weir, Councillor – Rural Municipality of Moose Mountain #63


Q.  How often does the planning committee meet?

A.  The committee meets once a month, every 2ndTuesday of the month or as deemed necessary.


Q.  Can the public attend the planning committee meetings?

A.  No, at this time only members appointed to the committee are able to attend the meetings. Minutes from the meetings are attached to RM and Town Council agendas as committees of council, as well as SCC and School Division agendas.


To date the committee has met twice, September 27 & October 10, the next scheduled meeting is set for December 12, 2023